Ready, Set & Action!

 
- When doing a fun project... -
 
 
Earlier this week I paid a little visit to Helsinki to do a fun project with Sanoma Pro. I was going there to do an interview about my blog and questions related to it for a short film. There's no doubt that I'm used to being in front of a camera, but making film material was pretty new to me (unless you count the short films that I've made for the blog in years passed). Honestly, I hesitated for half a second or so before I accepted the assignment. Can I really do this and will I be able to deliver when the camera is rolling? I quickly erased those thoughts and decided to just do it. Sometimes you have to challenge yourself in order to grow as a person, even though it's a little bit extra nerve wrecking when you send that happy little email to say that of course you're up for it. The day went better than expected and the feedback I got was very kind, so now in hindsight I'm proud of myself for doing something that I knew would be a challenge.
 
Time and time again I've found myself in similar situations, both professionally and privately. If it's not your thing, then fine, you also need to be able to stand up for yourself and say no when you feel you have to. But saying no to things you want to do but you maybe don't have the guts to say yes to is a challenge everyone should be ready to accept. You will always come through with it and the feeling you get afterwards is indescribable.
 
A big thank you to Katja and Siri who made me feel comfortable and for all the nice arrangements!♥
 
 ...
 
// Tidigare i veckan besökte jag Helsingfors för ett roligt projekt med Sanoma Pro. Jag skulle göra en intervju angående mitt bloggande och frågor kring det inför en liten film. Jag är minst sagt van med att bli fotad, men att skapa filmmaterial var ganska nytt för mig ( om man inte räknar med de små filmerna jag gjort i bloggen genom åren ). För att vara ärlig tvekade jag ungefär en halv sekund innan jag tog mig an den här uppgiften. Kan jag verkligen göra det och kommer jag att kunna leverera när det väl gäller? Snabbt suddade jag bort de tankarna och bestämde mig för att bara göra det. Ibland måste man ta sig an utmaningar för att växa som person, även om det pirrar till lite extra när man väl skickar iväg det glada mailet att man såklart ställer upp. Dagen gick över förväntan och jag fick så fin respons, så nu i efterhand är jag så stolt över mig själv och att jag gjorde något som för mig var lite av en utmaning.
 
Flera gånger har jag hamnat i liknande situationer både när det gäller jobb men även privat. Passar det en inte, så fine, man ska stå upp för sig själv och våga säga nej. Men att säga nej till något man egentligen vill göra men kanske inte vågar är en utmaning som alla bör ta sig an. Man fixar det alltid och känslan efteråt är obeskrivlig.
 
Ett stort tack till Katja och Siri som fick mig att känna mig så bekväm och som hade ordnat så fint med allt!♥
 
 
 
 



Kommentarer

Åh vad roligt :D

Svar: Jaa det var det absolut!:)
sofiasmode.webblogg.se

Ååååh, vad spännande och kul!!

Svar: Jaa, verkligen såå himla kul! :)
sofiasmode.webblogg.se


Remember






Trackback
Follow me on instagram @sofiasmode
@sofiasmode
bloggtoppen.fi - finlandssvenska bloggar