Vegetarian Wraps

 
- Quick, easy to make and vegetarian -
 
 
For a month and a half now my diet has been vegetarian and I have absolutely no problem with it. I didn't think it would be this easy considering visits to restaurants and various dinner parties but it has really been much easier than expected. I don't know for how long I will keep up this vegetarian diet and I have decided to every day choose if I want to eat vegetarian or eat meat, just to get rid of the pressure that comes from setting rules for yourself. For yes I function like most other people, if you know something is out of bounds it is always a little more tempting to try it and it quickly becomes an obsession.
 
Earlier this week I made tortilla wraps with quorn which is very meatlike in its consistency and taste, but is made from mushroom proteins. If you want to read more about it, you can find it here. Together with taco spiced quorn I made a salad mix topped with cheese in a salad leaf wrapped like a tortilla - delicious! Of course you could use normal tortilla bread but I have been wanting to use salad like this for quite some time :-)
 
If you would like to see more vegetarian recipies here on the blog, press like or comment! ♥
 
...
 
// Under en och en halv månad har jag nu ätit vegetariskt och det har varit absolut noll problem. Jag trodde inte att det skulle vara superenkelt, med tanke på restaurang besök och diverse bjudningar men det har verkligen gått över förväntan. Jag vet inte hur länge jag kommer att hålla en vegetarisk diet utan jag har bestämt mig för att varje dag välja om jag vill prova på något vegetariskt eller köra på kött, bara för att slippa pressen som lätt uppstår när man lägger regler för sig själv. För visst fungerar jag som många andra, vet man att något är förbjudet är det alltid lite mer frestande att prova på och det blir lätt en besatthet.
 
Tidigare i veckan gjorde jag tortilla wraps med quornfärs som är väldigt lik kött både i smak och konsictens men som är gjort på svampprotein. Om ni vill kan ni läsa mer om det här. Tillsammans med quornfärs kryddat med tacokrydda blev det en salladsblandning och ost som jag lade i isbergssallad och slog ihop som en tortilla - supergott! Såklart kan man använda vanligt tortillabröd men jag har länge varit sugen på att använda mig av isbergsallan så var tvungen att prova på :-)
 
Är ni sugna på mer vegetariska recept får ni gärna klicka på gillaknappen eller kommentera! ♥
 



Kommentarer

Remember






Trackback
Follow me on instagram @sofiasmode
@sofiasmode
bloggtoppen.fi - finlandssvenska bloggar